Modern Discoveries

Bidding Opens:

Bidding Opens:

Bidding Opens:

21 February 202311:00 HKT

Hong Kong

Modern Discoveries

Modern Discoveries

Modern Discoveries

Effective February 1, 2023, Sotheby's has updated its terms and conditions for all categories globally excluding Wine & Spirits. Please refer to the Conditions of Business located on the relevant sale page for the updated Buyer’s Premium rates.


由2023年2月1日起,新條款及細則適用於蘇富比全球各地的拍賣類別(洋酒除外)。詳情請參閱相關拍賣頁面所載的業務規則或銷售規則。


Sotheby’s is pleased to present the February Modern Discoveries sale featuring a curation spanning the breadth of pivotal modern art movements and mediums.


Notable highlights of the sale include extraordinary oil on canvas works by Léonard Tsuguharu Foujita, André Brasilier, and George Chann, alongside stunning work on paper by Walasse Ting, Chen Wen Hsi, Fong Chung-Ray, Irene Chou and Dong Kingman, as well as lithographs by Marc Chagall, Chu Teh-Chun, Zao Wou-ki and many others. In addition, we have a specially curated section by Indonesian pioneer artists from “The Bandung School”, including Srihadi Sudarsono, Saraochim Salim and Abdul Djalil Pirous and Ahmad Sadali completing the eclectic array from across the vast regions of Asia, Europe, and beyond.


今年二月蘇富比欣然呈獻「現代誌」系列拍賣,甄選涵蓋多個重要現代藝術運動和各種媒材的大師鉅作。


重點拍品包括藤田嗣治、安德烈・布拉吉利及陳蔭羆的布本油畫、丁雄泉、陳文希、馮鍾睿、周綠雲及曾景文的紙本佳構,以及馬克・夏加爾、朱德群、趙無極等現代巨匠的石版畫,琳瑯滿目。同場亦呈上印尼藝術先鋒「萬隆畫派」的前衛傑作,特選出自斯里哈迪・蘇達索諾、薩羅希姆・沙林(Saraochim Salim)、派若斯及阿曼德・薩達利手筆的精彩作品,誠邀一眾藏家踏上橫跨歐亞廣大幅員的藝術旅程。


For assistance with bidding and registration, please contact:

enquiries@sothebys.com

+852 2524 8121


For all enquiries please contact:


Felix Kwok | FELIX.KWOK@SOTHEBYS.COM | +852 2822 8195

Director, Head of Department, Modern Art, Asia

 

Jestina Tang | JESTINA.TANG@SOTHEBYS.COM | +852 2822 8197

Specialist, Modern Art, Asia

 

Gabe Chan | GABE.CHAN@SOTHEBYS.COM | +852 2822 5517

Junior Specialist, Modern Art, Asia

 

Rishika Assomull | RISHIKA.ASSOMULL@SOTHEBYS.COM | +852 2822 5544

Deputy Director, Specialist, Modern Art, Asia

 

Michelle Yaw | MICHELLE.YAW@SOTHEBYS.COM | +65 6732 8239

Deputy Director, Specialist, Modern Art, Asia


Sylvia Cheung | SYLVIA.CHEUNG@SOTHEBYS.COM | +852 2822 5537

Junior Specialist, Modern Art, Asia


Ruby Yang RUBY.YANG@SOTHEBYS.COM | +852 2822 5542

Junior Cataloguer, Modern Art, Asia

Sale number

HK1307